STA Governance — 2013

The SCSI Trade Association is a California mutual benefit non-profit
corporation and has been granted tax exemptions by the US Federal and
California tax authorities under the criteria of the 501(c)(6) guidelines.

The organiziation is governed by a board of directors elected by the voting
membership (Sponsor and Principal member companies) to serve one year terms
(January – December). Only representatives of the voting class of members
are eligible to be elected to the board of directors.

The directors themselves elect the corporate officers. The current roster
of directors and officers for 2013 is:



Marty Czekalski
Seagate Technology
Interface Architecture Initiative Manager

  Greg head shot-small.jpg

Vice President

Greg McSorley
Amphenol GCS
Technical Business Development Manager

mike james face-250kb.jpg


Mike James
SanDisk Corporation
Director, Engineering, Enterprise Storage Solutions

  Thumbnail image for David - Head 1.jpeg


David Allen
PMC-Sierra Inc.
Director, Storage Business Development
Enterprise and Storage Division


At-Large Director

Don Jeanette
Toshiba America Information
Director, Product Marketing, Enterprise Marketing Group


At-Large Director

Rick Kutcipal
Market Segment Lead, RAID Storage Division

gary mcculley badge picture.jpg

At-Large Director

Gary McCulley
Product Line Manager

  Jay Photo_d.jpg

At-Large Director

Jay Neer
Industry Standards Manager

Dan Reno-small.jpg

At-Large Director

Dan Reno
Western Digital
Director Technical Marketing Enterprise


Ex-Officio Member

Chris Lyon
SCSI Trade Association
Executive Director