STA Governance – 2022

The SCSI Trade Association is a California mutual benefit non-profit corporation and has been granted tax exemptions by the US Federal and California tax authorities under the criteria of the 501(c)(6) guidelines.

The organization is governed by a board of directors elected by the voting membership (Sponsor and Principal member companies) to serve one year terms (January – December). Only representatives of the voting class of members are eligible to be elected to the board of directors. The directors themselves elect the corporate officers.

The current roster of directors and officers for 2022 is:

Cameron Brett


Cameron T. Brett
KIOXIA America, Inc.
Director, Enterprise and Cloud Storage Marketing

Jeremiah Tussey

Vice President

Jeremiah Tussey
Microchip Technology Inc.
Alliances Manager, Product Marketing, Data Center Solutions

David Einhorn


David Einhorn
Amphenol High Speed Products
Business Development Manager, North America

Alvin Cox

At-Large Director

Alvin Cox
Seagate Technology
Senior Staff Engineer

Rick Kutcipal

At-Large Director

Rick Kutcipal
Broadcom Inc.
Market Segment Lead, RAID, Storage Division

At-Large Director

Scott Sommers
Molex Inc.
Director, Industry Standards

David So

Ex-Officio Member

David S. So
SCSI Trade Association
Executive Director