STA Governance – 2019

The SCSI Trade Association is a California mutual benefit non-profit corporation and has been granted tax exemptions by the US Federal and California tax authorities under the criteria of the 501(c)(6) guidelines.

The organization is governed by a board of directors elected by the voting membership (Sponsor and Principal member companies) to serve one year terms (January – December). Only representatives of the voting class of members are eligible to be elected to the board of directors. The directors themselves elect the corporate officers.

The current roster of directors and officers for 2019 is:

Cameron Brett


Cameron T. Brett
KIOXIA Corporation
Director, SSD Product Marketing

Jeremiah Tussey

Vice President

Jeremiah Tussey
Microsemi Corporation
Alliances Manager, Product Marketing, Data Center Solutions

Greg McSorley.jpg


Greg McSorley
Amphenol GCS
Technical Business Development Manager

Chet Mercado


Chet Mercado
Western Digital Company
Technical Marketing Engineer/Third Party Alliance

Rick Kutcipal

At-Large Director

Rick Kutcipal
Market Segment Lead, RAID
Storage Division

Gary McCulley

At-Large Director

Gary McCulley
Product Line Manager
Intel Storage Division

Mike Miller

At-Large Director

Mike Miller
Seagate Technology
Executive Director, Advanced Development

David So

Ex-Officio Member

David S. So
SCSI Trade Association
Executive Director