STA Governance – 2018

The SCSI Trade Association is a California mutual benefit non-profit
corporation and has been granted tax exemptions by the US Federal and
California tax authorities under the criteria of the 501(c)(6) guidelines.

The organization is governed by a board of directors elected by the voting
membership (Sponsor and Principal member companies) to serve one year terms
(January – December). Only representatives of the voting class of members
are eligible to be elected to the board of directors.

The directors themselves elect the corporate officers. The current roster
of directors and officers for 2018 is:

Rick Kutcipal


Rick Kutcipal
Market Segment Lead, RAID
Storage Division


Vice President

Jeremiah Tussey
Microsemi Corporation
Alliances Manager, Product Marketing, Data Center Solutions

Greg head shot-small.jpg


Greg McSorley
Amphenol GCS
Technical Business Development Manager



Chet Mercado
Western Digital Company
Technical Marketing Engineer/Third Party Alliance

Thumbnail image for Cam Head Shot-2-147x230.jpg

At-Large Director

Cameron T. Brett
Toshiba Memory Corporation
Director, SSD Product Marketing

Jeff Mason

At-Large Director

Jeff Mason
TE Connectivity
Principal R&D Engineer

Thumbnail image for gary mcculley badge picture.jpg

At-Large Director

Gary McCulley
Product Line Manager
Intel Storage Division

Mike Miller - 100x150.jpg

At-Large Director

Mike Miller
Seagate Technology
Executive Director, Advanced Development

Jay Photo_d.jpg

At-Large Director

Jay Neer
Industry Standards Manager


Ex-Officio Member

Michael T. LoBue, CAE
SCSI Trade Association
Executive Director