SCSI Library

SCSI Trade Association Announces New Appointments to 2012 Board of Directors

Press Releases » STA Releases

Job changes and a retirement create vacant seats that are now filled for the remainder of the 2012 term

SAN FRANCISCO – August 6, 2012 — Following recent job changes and the retirement of now former STA President Harry Mason of LSI Corp., the SCSI Trade Association (STA) ( today announced new board of director appointments. The board appointed David Allen of PMC Sierra, Jay Neer of Molex and Rick Kutcipal of LSI Corp. to fill the vacant board seats for the remainder of the 2012 term. The board elected Marty Czekalski of Seagate as President of STA, Greg McSorley of Amphenol as Vice President and Mike James of SanDisk as Secretary. Susan Bobholz of Intel remains Treasurer.

“The board would like to thank recently departed board members Alan Yoder and Cameron Brett for their service to the association,” said Marty Czekalski, Interface Architecture Initiatives Manager, Seagate Technology and President, STA. “A very special thanks and appreciation goes to former President Harry Mason for his decades of tireless work, leadership and commitment to STA and the entire SCSI community.”

2012 Officers of the STA Board of Directors:

  • President; Martin Czekalski, Interface Architecture Initiatives Manager, Seagate Technology
  • Vice President; Greg McSorley, Technical Business Development Manager, Amphenol Corporation
  • Treasurer; Susan Bobholz, Storage Business Director, Storage Group, Intel
  • Secretary; Mike James, Director, Engineering, Enterprise Storage Solutions, SanDisk Corporation

STA Board Members-at-Large

  • David Allen, Director, Storage Business Development, PMC Sierra
  • Don Jeanette, Director, Product Marketing, Toshiba
  • Rick Kutcipal, Marketing Manager, LSI Corporation
  • Jay Neer, Industry Standards Manager, Molex
  • Dan Reno, Director, Technical Marketing Enterprise, Western Digital
ACARD Technology
BizLink Technology
Cheng Fwa Industrial
Foxconn Electronics
LSI Corp.
Marvell Semiconductor
PMC-Sierra Inc.
Seagate Technology
Toshiba America
Tyco Electronics
UNH (Honorary)
Western Digital

About STA
The SCSI Trade Association (STA) was established in 1996 to provide a focal point for members to communicate the benefits of SCSI to the industry. STA promotes the understanding and use of Serial Attached SCSI (SAS) technology and influences the evolution of SCSI standards to meet future industry needs. The Association has a nine-member Board of Directors, which oversees the Marketing Communications and Technology Committees and all STA activities. To subscribe to Serial Storage Wire, STA’s free Serial Attached SCSI newsletter, please visit:>. For more information, please visit the STA web site at, send an email to or call the STA office at (415) 561-6273.

Note: All trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Media Contact:
Linda Capcara
Global Connect Communications