SCSI Library

SCSI Trade Association Announces 2010 Board of Directors

Press Releases » STA Releases

San Francisco, Feb. 15, 2010 – The SCSI Trade Association (STA), a member-run industry association established to support and promote SCSI technology, announced their newly elected Board of Directors for 2010. Re-elected to the position as president was Harry Mason of LSI Corp., who will serve as STA president for the ninth consecutive year. Also re-elected as vice president was Martin Czekalski of Seagate Technology, who will serve in that position for an eighth term. One new member, Greg McSorley of Amphenol – GCS, joined the Board. All other Board members served last year.

“2009 was a notable year for STA, with the roll-out of the SAS Advanced Connectivity Roadmap, including a widely attended webinar. In addition, STA held a 6Gb/s SAS plugfest which attracted numerous SATA (both 3Gb/s and 6Gb/s) devices and emerging SSD and enterprise SSD products. A renewed focus on SAS education is also an important goal for the year,” said Harry Mason, president of STA. “In 2010, STA will emphasize case studies of 6Gb/s SAS solutions, Advanced Connectivity demonstrations and additional plugfests, thereby positioning SAS for mainstream SSD deployments and 12Gb/s SAS roadmap planning.”

2010 Officers of the STA Board of Directors

  • President; Harry Mason, Director of Industry Marketing, LSI Corporation
  • Vice President; Martin Czekalski, Interface Architecture Initiatives Manager, Seagate Technology

    Secretary; Cameron Brett, Manager of Product Marketing, PMC-Sierra, Inc.

    Treasurer; Susan Bobholz, Storage Product Marketing Manager, Storage Group, Intel

STA Board Members-at-Large

  • Greg McSorley, Technical Business Development Manager, Amphenol – GCS
  • Tonya Comer, Product Marketing Mgr., Industry Standard Servers, HP
  • David Allen, Director, Business Management, Storage Products, Maxim
  • Don Jeanette, Product Manager, Enterprise Marketing Group, Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc.
  • Paul Vogt, Senior Director of Product Management, Xyratex

Current STA Membership Roster

  ACARD Technology Intel PMC-Sierra Inc.
  Adaptec Intersil Samsung
  AIC JDSU Seagate Technology
  Amphenol – GSC LeCroy Toshiba America
  ATTO LSI Corp. Tyco Electronics
  BizLink Technology Marvell Semiconductor UNH (Honorary
  Dell Maxim Volex
  Hewlett-Packard Molex Western Digital
  Hitachi GST NetApp Xyratex

About STA

The SCSI Trade Association was established in 1996 to provide a focal point for members to communicate the benefits of SCSI to the industry. STA promotes the understanding and use of Serial Attached SCSI (SAS) technology and influences the evolution of SCSI standards to meet future industry needs. The Association has a nine-member Board of Directors, which oversees the Marketing Communications and Technology Committees and all STA activities. To subscribe to Serial Storage Wire, STA’s free Serial Attached SCSI newsletter, please visit: For more information, please visit the STA web site at, send an email to or call the STA office at (415) 561-6273.

All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

For further information, contact:

Lea Schwartz
SCSI Trade Association