STA Governance — 2014

By LoBue on Jan 18, 2014

The SCSI Trade Association is a California mutual benefit non-profit corporation and has been granted tax exemptions by the US Federal and California tax authorities under the criteria of the 501(c)(6) guidelines.

The organization is governed by a board of directors elected by the voting membership (Sponsor and Principal member companies) to serve one year terms (January - December). Only representatives of the voting class of members are eligible to be elected to the board of directors.

The directors themselves elect the corporate officers. The current roster of directors and officers for 2014 is:



Marty Czekalski
Seagate Technology
Interface Architecture Initiative Manager
  Greg head shot-small.jpg

Vice President

Greg McSorley
Amphenol GCS
Technical Business Development Manager


Rick Kutcipal
Avago Technologies
Market Segment Lead, RAID
Storage Division
  Thumbnail image for David - Head 1.jpeg


David Allen
PMC-Sierra Inc.
Director, Storage Business Development
Enterprise and Storage Division
Thumbnail image for Cam Head Shot-2-147x230.jpg

At-Large Director

Cameron T. Bret
Toshiba America Electronic Components, Inc.
Director of SSD Product Marketing, Storage Products Business Unit
  mike james face-250kb.jpg

At-Large Director

Mike James
SanDisk Corporation
Director, Engineering, Enterprise Storage Solutions

At-Large Director

Chet Mercado
HGST, a Western Digital Company
Technical Marketing Engineer/Third Party Alliance
  Thumbnail image for gary mcculley badge picture.jpg

At-Large Director

Gary McCulley
Product Line Manager
Intel Storage Division
Jay Photo_d.jpg

At-Large Director

Jay Neer
Industry Standards Manager

Ex-Officio Member

Michael T. LoBue, CAE
SCSI Trade Association
Executive Director